Can some explain what does dhur ki bani mean.. is the whole Guru Granth Sahib ji is called dhur ki bani or some specific path is dhur ki bani.. because so many preachers say that we have dhur ki bani  so if shri Guru Granth Sahib ji is known as dhur ki bani thn I’ve also heard that when dhur ki bani came thn Guru Nanak Dev ji kept writing he didn’t stop so now if Guru Granth Sahib ji is dhur ki bani thn when Guru Gobind Sahib ji officially gave it to us for our benefit so Guru Ji asked Bhai mani singh ji and baba deep singh ji to write it and gathered all the shlokas and raags kabir jis Ravidas ji baniya and all other path that we have and wrote them all together and thn Guru Granth Sahib ji was compiled.  Correct me where ever I’m wrong coz I’ve just heard and read all these things and I’m still learning and trying to get knowledge.. 

• Like 1

All of Guru Granth sahib is dhur ki bani. Its from God. All the Gurus had the one jot of Akaal purakh. They all give the same message.  The bhagats all give the same message too. Guru Arjun Dev Ji has sorted out the bani and all is sachi bani. There is no kachi bani in the Guru Granth sahib.

• Like 1

But thn why do they say that Guru Nanak Dev ji didn’t stop writing because when preachers preach thn they Guru Ji had conversations with sidh people and they kept questioning Guruji. Because I had a conversation with someone and that person denied that it’s all made up by the preachers there was no sidhs who questioned Guru Nanak Dev ji about anything. So I just wanted to know.. thank u 🙏🏻

• Like 1

9 hours ago, Kaur72 said:

Can some explain what does dhur ki bani mean..  I’m still learning and trying to get knowledge.. 

Pen Jee,

stay blessed for the question you have asked, for which even gyanis are not consciouss of that. Your thirst for the deep treasures contained in the Bani is admirable and valuable.