Guest concerned

Guest concerned

the economy in america is so bad now, and companies are getting rid of people instead of hiring them. i am an foreign student in america and have graduated with a master's degree. now i am worried about getting a job here. i know as an amritdhari we are not supposed to tie our beards. but a lot of people, and that includes my family as well have been forcing me to tie my beard for job interview. my soul doesn't find this acceptable or tolerable, and i need to find a job soon in america. what can i do? which place in america hires foreign nationals and doesn't discriminate on the basis of appearance?

thank you very much

well have been forcing me to tie my beard for job interview

forcing??so they pin u down and tie ur beard for u do they???as for companies not emplying u coz u have got a beard u think if u tie it up they are gonna think diff of u???ur silly man. ur just insecure about who u r. u shud let ur experience, education and talent do the talking for u!

please dont think u'll get the job by tying ur dhari ji :6

dont be ashamed of WHO you are :)

do ardas--- nothing beats ardas!! do it from ur heart!! ofcourse mahraj will listen. keep faith. don't give up!! leave ur image how it is--- even for ur interview! : )

mahraj will help u... dont worry : )

Vaheguroo Jee Ka Khalsaa! Vaheguroo Jee Ki Fatheh!

Hard times, but don't give up.

Guru Kirpa, I just started my new job (first one!) about 3 weeks ago. I went to the assessment day and interview with daRaa parkaash and I got the job, so there's no reason to see this as an obstacle. And, I know Singhs with really long daaRey (compared to my tiny one!!), and they all have really good jobs!