Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Guest _Singh_

Sanskaar Of Kesh

23 posts in this topic

Waheguru Ji Ka Khalsa!

Waheguru Ji Ki Fateh!

Can anyone tell me how to do sanskaar of the Kesh that come out during combing?

Thanks!

Make sure to not inhale the fumes too much lol.

when your doing sanskaar recite Chaupaee Sahib and Keertan Sohila and then do an Ardaas. The ashes must go into a river or dug and buried into the ground.

Make sure to not inhale the fumes too much lol.

when your doing sanskaar recite Chaupaee Sahib and Keertan Sohila and then do an Ardaas. The ashes must go into a river or dug and buried into the ground.

does anyone have a source for this maryada? i've heard different things, want to verify... this way seems kind of ritualistic (no offense, i'm new to sikhi, just a novice).

its out of bhavana

to an outsider/ noob( : p ), yeh bhavana associated ceremonies will probably sound ritualistic

esp. since u havent grown up in that culture, so its often hard to understand or simply just accept such traditions

u can find sanskaar of kes in most taksal and im pretty sure buddha dal rehitname

its out of bhavana

to an outsider/ noob( : p ), yeh bhavana associated ceremonies will probably sound ritualistic

esp. since u havent grown up in that culture, so its often hard to understand or simply just accept such traditions

u can find sanskaar of kes in most taksal and im pretty sure buddha dal rehitname

lol... to an outsider/noob, taksal and buddha dal rehitname include a lot of things that sound kind of ritualistic.

once again, no offense, just an observation. :)

pretty sure tarna dal say to burn as well...my thia's tarna dal and he burns the kes...i think he said baba nihal singh ji said to.